Spinroot

A forum for Spin users

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-10-03 03:34:48

Maxvonhippel
Member
Registered: 2019-09-13
Posts: 7

[SOLVED] How to step through program?

I love the interactive mode, but I would like it to ask me for a choice even when there is only one choice available.

The best option I've found is:

    spin -p -i -w my_great_model.pml

This prints everything, which is nice, but it prints it all at once, instead of stepping through the program.

Is there a way to make the interactive mode step through the program, for instance whenever I press enter?  (If not, I will likely write my own wrapper to do this and share it here.)

Thanks!

Last edited by Maxvonhippel (2019-10-05 04:00:04)

Offline

#2 2019-10-03 18:29:12

spinroot
forum
Registered: 2010-11-18
Posts: 657
Website

Re: [SOLVED] How to step through program?

There's no such mode yet -- but it would be great if you built that wrapper!

Offline

#3 2019-10-05 03:59:33

Maxvonhippel
Member
Registered: 2019-09-13
Posts: 7

Re: [SOLVED] How to step through program?

Ok, I wrote a simple Python wrapper.  If anyone thinks they might find this functionality useful, the code is here:

https://gist.github.com/maxvonhippel/838ba96cf31944f4d03561bc0870697f

Best,

Max

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB