A forum for Spin users

You are not logged in.

#1 2017-08-19 22:06:52

Registered: 2010-11-18
Posts: 691

Spin 2018 in Malaga, Spain

The 25th Spin Symposium will be held at the University of Malaga, Spain,
organized by Pedro Merino Gomez and Maria del Mar Gallardo.
More details will be posted here when they are available.


#2 2017-10-19 21:21:23

Registered: 2010-11-18
Posts: 691

Re: Spin 2018 in Malaga, Spain

SPIN 2018
25th International Symposium on Model Checking of Software
Málaga, Spain, June 20-22, 2018


The 25th edition of the SPIN symposium aims at bringing together
researchers and practitioners interested in automated tool-based
techniques for the analysis of software as well as models of software,
for the purpose of verification and validation. The symposium
specifically focuses on concurrent software, but does not exclude
analysis of sequential software. Submissions are solicited on
theoretical results, novel algorithms, tool development, and
empirical evaluation.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
* Formal verification techniques for automated analysis of software
* Formal analysis for modeling languages, such as UML/state charts
* Formal specification languages, temporal logic, design-by-contract
* Model checking
* Automated theorem proving, including SAT and SMT
* Verifying compilers
* Abstraction and symbolic execution techniques
* Static analysis and abstract interpretation
* Combination of verification techniques
* Modular and compositional verification techniques
* Verification of timed and probabilistic systems
* Automated testing using advanced analysis techniques
* Combination of static and dynamic analyses
* Derivation of specifications, test cases, or other useful material via formal analysis
* Case studies of interesting systems or with interesting results
* Engineering and implementation of software verification and analysis tools
* Benchmark and comparative studies for formal verification and analysis tools
* Formal methods education and training
* Insightful surveys or historical accounts on topics of relevance to
the symposium

Submission Guidelines
The proceedings of SPIN will be published in Springer's
Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. A selection of papers
will be invited to a special issue of the International Journal on
Software Tools for Technology Transfer (STTT).

With the exception of survey and history papers, the papers should
contain original work which has not been submitted or accepted for
publication elsewhere. Submissions should adhere to the LNCS format:


We are soliciting two categories of papers:
* Full Research Papers describing fully developed work and complete
results (16 pages)
* Short Papers presenting tools, technology, experiences with
lessons learned, new ideas, work in progress with preliminary
results, and novel contributions to formal methods (6 pages)

Papers should be submitted via the EasyChair SPIN 2018 submission
website: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=spin20180

All papers that conform to submission guidelines will be peer-reviewed
by members of the program committee.  Submissions will be evaluated on
the basis of originality, importance of contribution, soundness,
evaluation, quality of presentation, and appropriate comparison to
related work.

At least one author of each accepted paper must attend the symposium
and present the paper.

Best Paper awards will be given and announced at the conference.

Important Dates
* Paper Submission: February 18, 2018 (23:59:59 Anywhere on Earth)
* Author Notification : April 13, 2018
* Camera-Ready Paper: April 23, 2018
* Symposium : June 20-22, 2018

Program Chairs
* María del Mar Gallardo, University of  Málaga, Spain ([email protected])
* Pedro Merino, University of Málaga, Spain  ([email protected])

Program Committee
* María Alpuente, Technical University of Valencia, Spain
* Dragan Bosnacki, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
* Rance Cleaveland, University of Maryland, USA
* Stefan Edelkamp, King's College London, UK
* Hakan Erdogmus, Carnegie Mellon, USA
* Stefania Gnesi, CNR, Italy
* Patrice Godefroid, Microsoft Research, USA
* Klaus Havelund,  NASA/Caltech Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA
* Gerard Holzmann, Nimble Research, USA
* Radu Iosif, Verimag, France
* Frédéric Lang, INRIA, France
* Kim Larsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
* Stefan Leue, University of Konstanz, Germany
* Alberto Lluch Lafuente, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
* Irina Mariuca Asavoae, INRIA, France
* Alice Miller, University of Glasgow, UK
* Corina Pasareanu, CMU/NASA Ames, USA
* Doron Peled, Bar Ilan University, Israel
* Charles Pecheur, Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium
* Neha Rungta, Amazon Web Services, USA
* Antti Valmari, University of Jyvaskyla, Finland
* Jaco Van de Pol, University of Twente, Enschede, Netherlands
* Willem Visser, Stellenbosch University, South Africa
* Farn Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Steering Committee
* Dragan Bosnacki, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
* Susanne Graf, Verimag, France
* Gerard Holzmann, Nimble Research, United States
* Stefan Leue, University of Konstanz, Germany
* Neha Rungta, Amazon Web Services, USA
* Jaco Van de Pol, University of Twente, Enschede, Netherlands
* Willem Visser, Stellenbosch University, South Africa


Board footer

Powered by FluxBB