Spinroot

A forum for Spin users

You are not logged in.

#1 2011-07-30 13:56:38

Chengxiu
Member
Registered: 2011-07-28
Posts: 19

why "printf" doesn't work

Dear all,

I am a new beginner about the SPIN.
I have tested the codes below:
"
proctype A(){

printf("123");

}

init { run A() }
"
run simulation and found about the result of "printf"
didn't appear in "Data Values" panel, why?

Cheers,

Chengxiu

Offline

#2 2011-07-30 15:15:28

spinroot
forum
Registered: 2010-11-18
Posts: 691
Website

Re: why "printf" doesn't work

The data values panel only shows the values of variables...

Offline

#3 2011-07-30 17:41:15

Chengxiu
Member
Registered: 2011-07-28
Posts: 19

Re: why "printf" doesn't work

so where will show the output of the "printf" ? for XSPIN

Offline

#4 2011-07-30 18:17:09

spinroot
forum
Registered: 2010-11-18
Posts: 691
Website

Re: why "printf" doesn't work

xSpin has been replaced with iSpin in version 6.0 and later
but in both cases the output of printf will show up in the main simulation output panel

Offline

#5 2011-07-30 18:33:48

Chengxiu
Member
Registered: 2011-07-28
Posts: 19

Re: why "printf" doesn't work

Ok, thanks.
by the way, is there any online video tutorial about the Promela?

Offline

#6 2011-07-31 01:33:07

spinroot
forum
Registered: 2010-11-18
Posts: 691
Website

Re: why "printf" doesn't work

not that i know of -- but that's maybe a good idea to produce one

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB